CAT Exam Centres 2018

CAT Exam CentresCAT Exam Centres 2018 - Common Admission Test or popularly known as CAT is a national-level management entrance test conducted by IIMs. More than 2 lakh candidates write the CAT exam every year for admission to 20 IIMs and 100 other B-schools in India. Last year, the exam centres of CAT were located in around 140 cities. Almost every state of the country has a CAT exam centre. CAT 2018 is also likely to be conducted on a vast scale and the CAT 2018 exam centres will be located across the country. The list of CAT exam centres 2018 will be announced along with the official notification in the last week of July. Candidates would need to select four cities where they can appear for CAT 2018 at the time of filling the application form. It’s advised that candidates select the exam centres as per their convenience. However, the final exam centre will be allotted by IIMs and the same will be mentioned on the admit card of CAT 2018. This year, the exam will be conducted by IIM Calcutta on November 25, 2018, under the administration of Prof. Sumanta Basu, the exam convener for CAT 2018. In this article, aspiring candidates can check the list of CAT 2018 exam centres and other relevant information.


CAT Exam Centres 2018


The table below provides the list of the cities in each state of the country where the CAT 2018 exam centre will be located. The list is based on the previous year data and it’s likely to be more or less same.

CAT Pathfinder
Know your call chances for top B-schools through CAT


CAT Exam Centres

Exam State

Exam Cities

Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Port Blair

Andhra Pradesh

Chittoor, Kurnool, Nellore, Tirupati, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam

Arunachal Pradesh



Dibrugarh, Guwahati


Aurangabad, Gaya, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Purnea




Raipur, Bhillai


New Delhi


Madgaon, Verna


Ahmedabad, Anand, Gandhinagar, Rajkot, Surat, Vadodara


Ambala, Bahadurgarh, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Palwal, Panipath, Rohtak, Sonipath

Himachal Pradesh


Jammu and Kashmir



Dhanbad, Jamshedpur, Ranchi


Belgaum, Bengaluru, Bidar, Chikballapur, Davanagere, Hasan, Kolar, Mandya, Mangalore, Mysore, Ramnagara, Shimoga, Tumkur, Udupi


Kasaragod, Kochi, Kollam, Kozhikode, Malappuram, Thrissur, Trivandrum

Madhya Pradesh

Bhopal, Gwalior, Indore, Jabalpur, Sagar


Ahmednagar, Amravati, Aurangabad, Jalgaon, Kolhapur, Mumbai, Nagpur, Nanded, Nashik, Navi Mumbai, Pune, Ratnagiri, Satara, Solapur, Thane




Balasore, Berhampur, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Rourkela, Sambalpur




Fatehgarh Sahib, Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Mohali, Pathankot, Patiala, Ropar, Sangrur


Ajmer, Alwar, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kota, Sikar, Udaipur

Tamil Nadu

Chennai, Coimbatore, Madurai, Namakkal, Thanjavur, Tiruchirappalli, Tirunelvelli


Hyderabad, Karim Nagar, Khammam

Uttar Pradesh

Agra, Allahabad, Bareilly, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Greater Noida, Kanpur, Lucknow, Mathura, Meerut, Noida, Varanasi


Dehradun, Roorkee

West Bengal

Asansol, Burdwan, Durgapur, Hooghly, Howrah, Kalyani, Kolkata, Siliguri

How to select CAT exam centres 2018?


Candidates would get the option to choose the exam centres at the time of filling the application form of CAT 2018. Candidates will be able to select as many as four cities from the drop-down menu. CAT authorities will allot the exam centre on the basis of candidate’s preferences. However, a nearby centre will be allotted in case the selected exam centre is not available. Aspiring candidates are advised to register for the exam at the earliest (as soon as the application starts in August) in order to get their preferred CAT 2018 exam centre.


The final CAT exam centre 2018 will be intimated to the candidates through CAT 2018 Admit Card, which would be available from the fourth week of October 2018.  As per the important dates of CAT 2018, the application process will start from the second week of August and is likely to continue until the last week of September. CAT 2018 will be conducted on November 25, 2018.


Around 2 lakh candidates appear for CAT exam every year. Last year, 2,32,434 candidates registered for the exam and 1.95 lakh candidates appeared for the exam.

Related Articles



Join this QNA topic to get updates about latest happenings about the exam!

  • 13607 Joined
  • 2829 Questions

Sampath Raghavendra 39 minutes ago

Sampath Raghavendras picture
Sampath RaghavendraLast Seen: 39 min 59 sec agoJoined on: 19-Dec-2017Education Interest: ManagementEducation Level: In Graduation

May I know the official website for applying CAT examination.


Hemanth 13 hours ago

Hemanths picture
HemanthLast Seen: 11 hours 29 min agoJoined on: 20-Jul-2018Education Interest: ManagementEducation Level: In Graduation

Sir I got 31000 in icet 1phs I got mallareddy clg busy iam not interested in the clg 2nd phs cat I got seet in you clg

Answer (1)


K Sravani 7 hours ago

K Sravanis picture
K SravaniLast Seen: 6 hours 23 min agoJoined on: 21-May-2018Education Interest: PharmacyEducation Level: In Graduation

In 2nd counselling you can apply for the college that you want and get the college  changed to CMR college.


Koushik mahato 14 hours ago

Koushik mahato s picture
Koushik Mahato Last Seen: 13 hours 49 min agoJoined on: 08-Jul-2018Education Interest: EngineeringEducation Level: In Graduation

My jcece rank cml 3734and cat 800bc 2. Can i get bit sindi in second round counselling.

Answer (1)

User Pic

Md Bahauddin 7 hours ago

Md Bahauddins picture
Md BahauddinLast Seen: 6 hours 58 min agoJoined on: 02-Jun-2018Education Interest: EngineeringEducation Level: In Graduation
Hey Koushik,Sorry, You have very low chances to get BIT Sindri.If you secure under 1200 rank then you have chances to get any seat in BIT Sindri for OBC students.You can try of other collegeYou may ge...Read More

Naveen Kishore 14 hours ago

Naveen Kishores picture
Naveen KishoreLast Seen: 14 hours 10 min agoJoined on: 13-May-2016Education Interest: PGP/PGDMEducation Level: Graduate & Above

Hi..i hav cmpltd my grad. in 2012 wid 63 pc in arts.

next year i want to do mba. despite scoring 285 in cat...will iims a b c l.. take me...and i have no work exp. will this gap become hurdle for me..??

Answer (1)


Atharva pandit 14 hours ago

Atharva pandits picture
Atharva PanditLast Seen: 5 hours 13 min agoJoined on: 17-May-2018Education Interest: ManagementEducation Level: In Graduation

Hello if you state any valid reason for why did you gave a gap in between there maybe a chance to get in .. but as you told u don have any experience there are less chances..