College Reviews

Explore the verified reviews of various college

Showing 30 Reviews
Earn Verified badge Published

Overall you will get a good experience in LPU.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jul' 20

Joined On: 04 Sep' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Amritanshu
College Infrastructure
It is having world class infrastructure. Classrooms are well maintained and are hygienic. Hostel Wifi is just awesome sometimes reaches 5 mbps and generally 1-2 mbps . You will find all your books in the library no need to purchase new books.
Academics
I am studying B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering. It is one of the best stream in which LPU provide good placements. The teacher are well qualified to teach an engineering student. The curriculum are updated every year and are industry based.
Placements
LPU provides a good number of placements. Almost 80 to 90% student gets placed every year in CSE branch. The college is very supportive in case of placements as it provides extra Placements classes for the student to get prepared for the industry.
Value-for-money
Yes, LPU is worth, Joining as it pays better returning in terms of education and jobs but all depends on the student applying for a particular course. Lpu ask for low fees than any other college which are providing this much of facility.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

heaven on earth .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 10 May' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Raman
College Infrastructure
all necessary infrastructures are offered to students which is may be not offered in many collages. the thing that students much needed nowadays 24 hr wifi service is available to students in every place in college campus . sports centres are well maintained . all needed books are available in required amount in the library . but the quality of mess food is not so good but it is also not so, bad like other mess . also living space is well cleaned and hygienic maintained.
Academics
I am pursuing CSE in smvdu. so, as per my experience, the academics system in smvdu is quit much good than other state and private college the best part about it are the students at SMVDU experience an interesting & refreshingly different teaching-learning process which matches beyond the mundane and has been pioneered at the IITs for several decades. Realizing that the IIT system of teaching & evaluation has stood the test of your time and is universally acknowledged as a really successful mode
Placements
tbh the quality of placement of our collage is not so good as it is situated in a city of J&K so good companies is not visited there. only mass requiters companies or new startup companies are visited their. but here is one good thing is that the percentage of a student placed is 100% . if we talk about highest package offered in campus placement is not much , it's around 7 to 9 lac but many talented students who goes for ofcampus are placed with a good package of around 13 to 15 lac and above .
Value-for-money
cost of b-tech cource per year is around 1.5 lac but you also get an scholarship amount of 1.2 lac per year if you studied well and achieve required cgpa for getting scholarship. although as it cost it's not geting any loss for you it provide you all required things that you needed for achieving new skills ,
Campus Life
its campus is in around 470 acr . all necessary things are available in its campus-like stationary shop, medical centre etc. campus of smvdu is like heaven on earth, as it is situated in J&K. the campus is situated closest to beautiful tourist resort Jhajjar Kotli .
Anything Else
best things in smvdu for students who opted CSE is code club . here is good community of developers seniors who guide all junior to acquire new technology .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Just wanna say anyone wouldn't disappoint on choosing LPU.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Rishabh shikari
College Infrastructure
In terms of infrastructure and facilities LPU is one of the best colleges in the country. The 600 acres campus is big enough for you to explore and do various activities.The structure of building is quite unique buildings are interconnected to avoid rush during the classes
Academics
The reason behind choosing lovely instead of other colleges is it's excellent facilities.The behavior of faculty in classes is also very good.As a matter of fact I choose lovely because I couldn't get a government college😅😅
Placements
There is nothing hidden in the term of placement in Lovely Professional Universit.Every one is aware that LPU ranks among the top private universities in the country which provides you enough opportunities to secure your placement..
Value-for-money
In terms of fee payment one should get the scholarship by cracking LPU Nest.It depends on your marks that how much will you pay per year
Campus Life
Campus life is the best life....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

My experience is very good in one year, I enjoy everything .

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Jul' 20

Joined On: 07 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Laboratories are well equipped, classrooms are air conditioned, very comfortable, Wi-Fi facilities available, sports cell is very coordinating, well maintained premises, very much disciplined. Library resources are very helpful.
Academics
I am pursuing MSc. Biotechnology (Integrated). The quality of teaching is the best here. The curriculum is updated always. My faculty always looks forward in instilling practical s nse in us always. Very coordinating faculty.
Placements
I have not much heard about placements offered,but students excel after the completion of the course. Many students have always found well established places after leaving the college, but as they try on their own.
Value-for-money
My course costs 108000 per year. As far as the teaching methods, efforts put in by teachers and everyone in the college are considered, it isn't a big amount. The best possible training is given here.
Campus Life
Campus Life is the best. With a very good canteen, lunch breaks are awesome. Playground is very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

So overall college is best in everything

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Bhavana
College Infrastructure
It's well maintain , hostel timing is short but we managed it . And wifi is weak there are always issues with WiFi network ,and yes we hava a the necessary , college infrastructure is going , but water quality is poor
Academics
Faculties are so good in teaching , but there are some type lack of communication but overall its good , no everything is good , good faculties and good staff , lal doubts were cleared , everything is ohk
Placements
There are lack of companies,only 2-3 compaines are visited in last year , average salary max 3.5lac/year ,lack of companies ,in present , I'm not attend any placement process till now so I don't have any idea about that
Value-for-money
Ohkk 60k, no I don't think.
Anything Else
Campus life is so good , there are many trees , canteen and peaceful environment
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Proper Government College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Pranav Puranik
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MCA
College Infrastructure
GECA does not have good infrastructure as it should be. Canteen and library is decent. But didn't had enough computers for every students. WIFI and power sockets for laptops was not available. Don't have open place for eat lunch.
Academics
Academics are horrible. Some teachers are very rude. Some times it may affect to your grades and educational year. No regular lectures were held. Some teacher didn't take even single lecture. College politics affects to students very much.
Placements
Fewer students got placed. They didn't take any extra efforts for students placements. Some teachers has perfect government employee attitude. Lack of communication and information providing. Your own hardwork can get you job.
Value-for-money
Because it is a government college this college has very cheap college fees. Other colleges fees can 3 times more than GECA. You can admit here and do other course as well (in the budget of other college fees).
Campus Life
Laid back and lazy staff, Rude and arrogant teachers, old building and less facilities make this perfect government college. Some students are genuinely bright that's what make this college what it is.
Anything Else
If you have self respect don't even think to join this college. Your truthfulness can effect your grades and educational year. Not recommended at all. If you have financial problem then you can think but before taking admission talk to seniors.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

In DEI, here's is the good environment of Study.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 10 Apr' 16

Education Interest: Select

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Harshali Tiwari
College Infrastructure
Yes, DEI has different Faculties and departments according to the UG & PG courses.If I'm saying about facilities we have like Classrooms, Hostels etc. Then it's not so good. And living space and food are hygienic.
Academics
I'm pursuing BFA BACHELOR OF FINE ARTS. I'm interested in exploring art. And all the teachers are supportive and skilled. Yes, our study makes us Job ready Cause we've now much knowledge about the things we've studied like our Indian History of Arts, Aesthetics, Advertising art etc.
Placements
Here's no placement in any courses... beside B.VOC & B.TECH. Only Students who has excellent in their College's academics are qualified. And average salary offered is 15000-20000 only. But College and teachers are supportive.
Value-for-money
My course BFA costs 7100/- RS per year. As According to the total fees I think we get more opportunities.
Campus Life
Campus Life is amazing but it is quite tough to survive without any kind of device. We are not allowed to take our cell phones in our campus and even in Hostels. But beside studies we can learn a lot like we have core courses including sports classes, NSS, Rural development, General knowledge, Indian culture and Tradition etc.. All we have these core courses which boosts up our knowledge. And if I'm talking about the area where DEI is situated is totally safe and yes it can handle emergencies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

recommended if you are serious about engineering.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 11 Jun' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 11

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Aaditee
College Infrastructure
The college has two buildings old building shared with diploma students and new building. the old building has labs and classrooms for first year students along with center library that has computers too, along with a xerox center. The new building has all the department level needful labs, classrooms and workshop area along with CIBA and badminton court.
Academics
The curriculum followed comes under Mumbai University. one may find first year little tedious and difficult due to the new environment and schedules. We have regular exams like class test and class retests if you fail class test and prelims before end semester. The teaching techniques for higher semesters is excellent. Humanities also has very good staff and academic record.
Placements
The placement cell is quite active and many seminars and webinars are scheduled periodically. The average and highest packages have increased if we compare to the statistics of the previous years' records.
Value-for-money
The fees is similar to what most of the colleges be it private or government may cost to a student. The amenities and faculties provided are worth the money and time invested.The average cost of per year lies in the range of 1.4-1.6 lakhs.
Campus Life
The college arranges 2 fests in a year, which are to be attended compulsorily. With hectic travel schedule and back to back exams, practicals and submission one might feel exhausted. The area where college is located is safe and easy to reach from vashi bus depot and railway station.
Anything Else
However people may call the college to be strict, the routine prepares us for the future corporate ventures. The clubs and cells are the productive escape we yearn for at times. This college has a lot to offer if you know what you are looking for or posses the will to work hard and find your way to the top climbing the ladder of experience held by the guidance of professors and friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

College is very good for PGDM go for it.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Almas Latif
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
College is very good for overall development of a student they make you ready to face the outside world from the very first day and make you market ready and atmosphere of the campus is very nice and special faculty is very good,supportive and friendly.
Academics
I am persuing PGDM the quality of teaching is very good and knowledgeable make you maket ready. they make you engage in various extra carricular activities which will boost confidence and time to time evaluation conduct to make you busy all the time.
Placements
Placement are good and they are continuously getting better with placements because placement team is very nice and find new companies to get their students placed and update everyone about internship and jobs .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

4 years in SRM

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College campus is well maintained, neat and clean it is completely secured there are 5 to 6 blocks and a food court which common for the whole campus and other than that there are 2 other food courts and a good vehicle parkinh . There is a library which is operated till 8 pm m
Academics
The quality of teaching and the education is great ! The staffs are quite friendly and are ready to clear your doubts any time and also they tend to teach us the practically and also help us gain the atmost knowledge .
Placements
Many companies come and almost everyone gets placed and the negative part is students have to travel to the main campus which is kattankulathur to attend their placement drives .which is really a tiring process
Value-for-money
Fees for me was 2.60 lakh per year.
Campus Life
Its a good and secured campus
Anything Else
Best college to learn more and also have fun at the same time ! The college is inside the city which is an add on bonus
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Have a Good time here

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Ganesh Darade
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college where I studied had full facilities that a Commerce college should have . It has spacious classrooms and has a library . The campus is lucious and all the corridors as well as the college premises is green and well swept time to time
Academics
I had studied my 3 year Bachelor of Commerce degree there and the college staff gives good education regarding my subject.The college is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune university and it completes the syllabus on time.
Placements
The college has no placement opportunities as far as I know but the quality of education a person recives make one job ready . People readily accept the candidate to interview if he's passed from this reputated institute
Value-for-money
At my time the fees for BCom was Rs 6000/- per year and now it's around Rs 9000/- per year . This fees is totally acceptable and anyone willing to do a Commerce degree should consider this college for admission.
Campus Life
Student can get engaged in sports activities as they wish and teachers and the management totally support for this cause . The college is located in city area where anyone would be safe and sound .The College is also close to many hospitals and clinics .
Anything Else
I had a goo time here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

College life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 26 May' 18

Education Interest: Select

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Somya gupta
College Infrastructure
My college infrastructure is quiet good. It has all the necessary equipments and facilities. The garden is also well maintained. Classrooms are small and it has wifi but its networks are not proper and my college does not have hostel. Living spaces are clean and food is average.
Academics
I am in 2nd year pursuing political science honors because I have in interest in this subject and want to know more about world's politics. Some teachers are just great. They provide proper material and explains things but some are like average. My curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments.
Placements
College placement society is called by the name wings. The quality of placements is quiet average and it organise fare for companies in the college. 40% students were placed. My college is very supportive.
Value-for-money
My course cost 7000. Ya I feel my getting my money worth because it's not the huge amount for whole year and faculties are quiet good here and provided good support to students. Organise outing to lok sabha and raj sabha and president house. Quiet a good experience.
Campus Life
Campus is very nice. The vibes comes from college is very positive. The students can engage in various activities and societies like sports, dramatics, art, dance and so on. The location is very nice. The book shop and food stalls are within the walking distance from college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

An above average college with all the basic facilities.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 19 Dec' 18

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by shubam koul
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is average but there are all the facilities that a student require(computer labs, library and a sports ground ). The college has a canteen where you can get yourself some fast food. Overall average.
Academics
I am studying BCA at the college and I will graduate this year. Some teachers have a good approach towards students and will help you to clear your concepts time to time, but at the end it's the student who has to study well to score well. Where as curriculum is concerned I don't think it's up to date because of the new technologies in IT sector. And what we study here makes us job ready ? It depends on the skills a student posseses.
Placements
Companies do come at the campus mainly for B. Tech grads but if you have a good academic record you get a chance to sit in the placements. I was placed this year in a company with a package of 3 l.p.a. . The placement process was good and yes the college was supportive in the process
Value-for-money
The course cost per year is around 50K. Well if you get placed then you do get your money's worth.
Campus Life
College campus has students from different courses so the environment is good and peaceful which is one of the best features of the college and one of the worst features I would say is the road that leads to college as it needs repairing.
Anything Else
Do engage in college activities as it will help in improving the overall personality of a student and do participate in debates or any other events. Apart from studies do make some good friends at the campus so your time at college will be worth remembering once you leave the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

None

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 19 Dec' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2024
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
Better infrastructure than any government college under GU. Halls have really good interiors with projectors and stuff. Though toilets needs improvement in terms of quality and number. Okay so aaprently I have to write 200 words.
Academics
More or less the same as in other colleges of GU. Lecturers aren't very strict about attendence like other colleges which gives time for self studies and extra curricular activities. Extracurriculars are one of the benefit here.
Placements
MBBS doesn't really have a placement wing like others. You get a mandatory internship and then appear for PG exams for residency. With just an MBBS you may apply for a post of medical officer which are fairly to secure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Super Fun, Resourceful and Amazing!!!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
I feel on the infrastructure front ,JMC is one of the best colleges of Delhi University. We have laptops and projectors that we can conveniently use for our presentations in class, with sufficient electricity points as well. The library is very well maintained, has a huge collection of books and is air conditioned as well, which makes it a peaceful study environment. Sports infrastructure is good as well. The canteen is average and has affordable food.
Academics
I am pursuing Bcom Honours and the faculty is really good. All the teachers are very well qualified and knowledgeable. As far as the curriculum is concerned for the whole of Delhi University, I think it should be updated on a more regular basis and enhancement is needed to make the graduates more ready to perform better jobs .
Placements
Various good companies such as the Big 4 Accounting Firms offer placement in the college for Commerce Graduates. The average package is around 4-5 lakhs, which I feel is decent after a 3 year college degree.
Value-for-money
Being a government college, the fees is around 15000 a year only, which is extremely affordable for good quality education. The money spent on the course is totally worth it looking at the further career prospects.
Campus Life
The campus life at JMC is super fun and amazing. At the heart of Delhi ,it is one of the best college campuses in the University with good infrastructure and beautiful gardens and fields. There are a lot of extra curricular activities for students to engage in ,lot of fests going on throughout the year . It is very well connected to a lot of fun hangout spots like Satya Niketan, Khan Marker etc. All in all , it offers a great environment for good study and a very fun college life .
Anything Else
JMC is one of the best colleges in the University, considering numerous facets. I strongly recommend it to everyone.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

My college Experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 07 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Our college living space are always clean and hygiene. The college campus gives a greenish environment. But we don't have smartboard facilities and labs are not used by all the departments. And the sports center doesn't have many facilities and needs to be improved. And also we don't have any separate hours for the library.
Academics
Our academic pattern is very good and also our faculty members are well equipped and experienced. They regularly attend workshops and seminars for their development and also to provide the best coaching and help us to score good marks.
Placements
We don't have many placements offers when compared to other colleges. Only few big companies will come to our college and many startup companies will be visiting our college. But the pay will be very low when compared to other colleges.
Value-for-money
The college fee is very nominal and affordable. But getting the money back worth is average.
Campus Life
Our college will conduct cultural, festival celebrations and informative seminars and workshops regularly. I have also been a department secretary. The college will also conduct the sports meet regularly which gives us immense joy and fun. I have enjoyed it a lot during my sports, cultural, and festive times.
Anything Else
I had very great friends and that made my college days unforgettable days.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

It was a good, satisfactory experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
It was not a residential college. Space was less but in the new building infrastructure was good. The old building was not so good. For the BA course at least infrastructure was really nice. Particularly if you take the college fee into account.
Academics
No, it was a theroetical course but it imparted a great deal of knowledge and gave us a lens to look at the world. Mine was an arts course so I knew that job or higher studies is something I have got to figure on my own.
Placements
I hadn't sat for placements so I would not know. But some people from economics sat for placement. Although they also do not feel too great about it. The placement was poor but it gave good knowledge to us.
Value-for-money
It was a subsidised course. Very affordable.
Campus Life
The campus was very lively.
Anything Else
The college was amazing, but the Mumbai University is archaic. Hoep that with autonomy the college, especially the arts department would focus more on writing skills and academic rigour.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

I am really enjoy in sage university.... And i learn so many

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Ankit singh
College Infrastructure
Yes in sage university all necessary equipment are there. All facility are provided. Library are awesome classrooms and all sports activity are provided wifi also in all classrooms all campus are so clean and foog hygienic and awesome place hostels are good
Academics
I am studying for knowledge and package and they both are awesome........ Teachers are well educated and provide all notes for studings... In sage u can developed your self which is good for your career... So devepoled your self..
Placements
Placements are so good....... In sage university highest package is 10lac in non tec so thats is awesome... For your placement university is doing so many things to developed all student.. And average package is 4.5 to 5 lac
Value-for-money
I am doing ce and i pay my course 40k per year and that is really awesome...... In this money I can get so many things all practicals everything that all are requreid for ce .. Yes my money is worthful..
Campus Life
Collage campus is awesome in all mp sage campus is really awesome... And all student talking in english toh development........ All play games for physical fitness.... And it is safe for all students girls also
Anything Else
You can joing sage university for your better future
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

All good and full of enthusiastic life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Tanya Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
My college has 2 bulidings. One is new m other is old which has been built in year 1960. All the commerce students study in old building. Old building is not that we'll maintained but has all the facilities that new building have.
Academics
Currently I have persuaded B.com program. I have opted this course because my intrest lies in the field of commerce n accounting. The quality of teaching in commerce is excellent. All the teachers have good n long experience.
Placements
As currently I'm in 2 year so doesn't know much about the placement. But with keeping in mind last year's record the placement cell of my college is quite good. I had a word with my senior they said the placement is good n u get them according to your performance talent and most important capabilities.
Value-for-money
The fees of my course in my college is 1020 yearly. And in the starting we paid 8000. After that we haven't paid any single amount. I think it's worth because the students who are not well financial wise can even pay the fees and upon that it's a government college so we have no discrimination and it's worth being in this college
Campus Life
The campus life of a college depends on the friends u make during these three years. Though my old campus has not that good infrastructure but when u have goods teachers and friends around u it's easy to enjoy campus life with full enthusiasm
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Faizan Quadeer
College Infrastructure
Collage has finnest of infrastructure required Compared to all Universities of india . Each department has wide infrastructure Including auditorium ground labs reascrch center and library mess and hostel area .
Academics
Professors are good, well educated with most of then are PHD holders and experienced in there field. Labs like som lab kon lab mechanics lab metallurgy lab cad cam lab are very good to feel and work in .
Placements
Placement is not much good But students with low markcan not get placed any where inspite of the best of the best collage so work hard stidy hard and get placed because its a government runned collage not private.
Value-for-money
Yes low fees and value for money. No value no money only study study study here do not waste time in cafes messes or in play ground only study with full heart and get successful in life my god help you and do not do engineering please
Campus Life
Campus life is average.yes there are playgrounds for cricket basketball hockey swimming and good mess and cafes inside but yo
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

All in all it's a good place go get education.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 24 Apr' 17

Education Interest: Select

Education Level: Class 11

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Gautam Chopra
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure average but yes library is quite good every book according to a student's need is there. But yes there is no wifi connection for students. And about hygiene there is hygiene only in some centers.
Academics
The curriculum is excellent like we can get the best of best knowledge and professors and Faculty is highly qualified. And the teacher there Will provide us good quality education in a Very friendly way.
Placements
See there is Placement but not that much fancy their placement are limited to the startup like urban clap so don't be just dependent on the college to get placed somewhere it's Better if you go for Govt exam and higher studies but yet it depends on which course you are doing.
Value-for-money
It costs around 4000 a year and it's totally worthy.
Campus Life
Campus life is not that much lavish or you say there is not Any single activity apart from studies but teachers are very supportive and to reach there is also very easy by metro by Bus both are available.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

The college has been amazing.I really like the faculties on

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Jul' 20

Joined On: 30 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2025
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
The college has good infrastructure and equipped with all the facilities required. The classrooms are huge and can accommodate around 500 students.In addition to the main lecture hall each department have several small classrooms with a capacity of 50 students. They have double storey library with lot of books and a study room adjacent to that.The hostels need a bit more maintenancebut the mess food is hygienic. They have gym and a large sports ground.The living spaces are clean and hygienic.
Academics
I am pursuing MBBS.The teachers are very friendly and easily approachable. The classes start on time and the teachers are very punctual and strict about studies and attendance. The curriculum is well updated and they look into it that every new changes are reinforced.
Placements
The college offers good placements. There are a number of good hospitals around the college and students usually get jobs there with an annual package of around 5.5 lakhs.Some students who qualify for NEET PG they continue with their studies.
Value-for-money
The MBBS course cost Rs.1565000 per year.The money is worth giving. The facilities they provide, the way teachers are always behind us to us learn and the various extra curricular activities makes the money worth giving.
Campus Life
The campus is huge.There are several celebrations like Ganesh Chathurthi,Holi and Diwali.Ina ddition to that there are cultural day,Founder's day and Fresher's also celebrated each year.The campus is full of greenery.It has hostels,staff quarter,hospital, college blocks,cafeteria, temple .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Not only enriches our talent but gives us required freedom.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 15 May' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Kavya Sree Chowdary
College Infrastructure
we have well equipped technology smart boards in classrooms .WIFI is provided to the students 24/7. the atmosphere of college is awesome with trees and good playground. open auditorium with good environment . well equipped e-library which is very useful to students.
Academics
i am from cse and the teaching is extremely good . our curriculum is updated to the new developments. Tests were taken every month. This improves the knowledge and experience .Labs were also well equipped with computers and good wifi.
Placements
placements are good and this year we have majority of the students getting selected in MNC . students are well trained by the placement cell to qualify in all rounds of the intaking process. Special concentration will be given to the students to improve in qualitative and quantitative analysis.
Campus Life
we can enjoy the life in college . students can engage in different activities and events are conducted often. Staff and faculty encourage everyone to take part in the events. The location college is in a very good one and safe we have all the facilities like bank,hospital and police station .
Anything Else
personally i really enjoy the life in this college with constant support from the faculty members.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

if you really want to study then this is the best college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Ankit Sharma
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is very good and the labs are well equiped. All Classrooms have comfortable sitting arrangement and there are CCTV Cameras and a projecter in every classroom . There are two canteens in college premises to avoid crowd.A good WIFI facility in college and in hostel also. There is also a mechanical workshop which have all essential machines like lathe machine,milling, shaper etc.
Academics
Academics are awesome all teachers are well qualified and responsible. their way of Teaching is fabulous all teachers are awesome in their subject. In our college apart from studies They have a STEP (student transformation and enhancement program) in which they teach students some other skills which are not a part of syllabus but important to understand to improve student's skills.
Placements
Many companies Visit in College for student hiring like byjus , amazon etc. The placement of our college is good. But we can't say that the placement is 100%. The student get placement on the basis of his performance.
Value-for-money
The course fee of B.Tech is 1lakh 5 thousand per year. College gives us all facilities which we need. They gave us printed notes of every subject in every semester for self study and you can issue books from library for a period of 15 days. labs have a updated equipments and computers in computer lab are updated.It also have a good transport facility.
Campus Life
Campus life is also good in college. The campus provides a serene , vibrant, natural & intellactual environment.Go to this college if you actually want to study not for fun in starting first year you think it's like a jail but later on you get habitual or disciplined .Best college for those students who really want to study.
Anything Else
The college is so disciplined and you must follow the rules of college. The internal marks will be given on the basis of student's performance . Teachers are very strict on attendance and internal marks.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good college with all facilities.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 29 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Nikunj kumar Tibrewal
College Infrastructure
Aryabhatta college has a good infrastructure with proper facilities. There are 2 buildings and one new building is being constructed to meet the number of students increasing per year. The college consists of a big playground in between along with a huge sports room . The cafeteria of college is quite good and have a big library with two computer labs .The lawn area of the college is very beautiful . There is seminar room,conference room ,medical room and one girls common room .
Academics
The academics of the college is outstanding as the syllabus of the courses are updated and are proper according to the guidelines of Delhi university. The teaching faculty is also very good as they give proper guidance to the students .They are very helpful and cooperative and always motivates students to do better. They also guide us in any of our problems whether its apart from course.
Placements
In the field pf placements the college needs to improve more as we didn't see any big companies recruiting students .It can be said that the placement cell is working very hard to improve the status of placement .
Value-for-money
According to me studying in Aryabhatta college is value for money because in comparison to the fees we paid the facilities we get whether its related to infrastructure or related to academics is quite good .The facilities we got at the college was more than what expected in that fees amount.
Campus Life
My college is located in the south zone of the Delhi capital so we get a lot of entertainment facilities around our college. There are several events which get organised in the college where different actors/singers perform gives us a good experience to enjoy the college life. The several committees working in college also makes the college life awesome with there different activities.
Anything Else
According to me it was a proper place to get knowledge and enjoy campus life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Dont expect much from this college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jul' 20

Joined On: 07 Nov' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Rishi
College Infrastructure
Our college has all the necessary infrastructure and labs. But to some extent the equipments are not properly maintained. Classrooms are spacious and clean and well maintained. We have no hostels but pg is available. we have a canteen which provides all sorts of foods including biryani on fridays.
Academics
My subject is ece. Faculties are punctual, well equiped and knowledgeble except some of the professors. Eveyone knows syllabus of makaut is sort of out dated. I still dont know why do we have biology in our curriculum.
Placements
Placements are good. Our director and the reputation of our college brings companies like cts,infosys, wipro and itc. 95% of the students get placed. Every possible thing is done by our college to place all the students.
Value-for-money
Yes the fees of the college is much less than most of the pvt colleges or universities in wb.
Campus Life
I personally feel campus could have been better. There is no sort of cultural fest or freshers is held. A technical fest is held for 1 day and a farewell for the seniors. Your talents are not fully cultivated in this college. Here we lack from most of the colleges. Even here we are not allowed to keep beards . We have kinda school uniform look alike uniform which we need to wear everyday.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

The best part of my life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 02 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Piyush pachauri
College Infrastructure
My college have all necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment all the classes are have smart board,wifi, good quality of banches and enough fans in all classes the labs are well equiped with all the necessary equipment and tools. Their is also canteen which is hygienic and clean as my college is runned by BSF than their is no compromises with cleanliness.
Academics
I am pursuing B.Tech in electronics and communication as I wanted to a scientist in my life.The teaching in my collage is outstanding and teachers are well educated and all professor's have a friendly nature towards the students as I said earlier the our laboratories are well equiped that's why we get practical knowledge in our collage with theory.
Placements
When come to placements my collage is little bit lack behind according to his facilities the average package of our collage is 3.5 lakh and in the year 2019 61 percent of total students are placed in on campus drive and the highest package is 21 lakh from the branch automobile engeenering. Our collage is very supportive to students.
Value-for-money
When come to value for money I say yes my collage is value for money as our collage fees is approx 80000 per year and if we include hostel fees which is 50000 per year than is is 130000 per year. This is not a big amount as comparison to other collage as this is the only institution runned by BSF than the facilities of my collage are better than other of this type of collage
Campus Life
The campus life in my collage is awesome we do lots of fun their are many activities do in our collage including sports, indoor games, plantation, poster making, and many technical programs.as our campus is located in BSF Academy than their is no tension of security their are always BSF gaurds who protect us.
Anything Else
I think that my collage is one of the best collage in MP and my collage have second ranking in Gwalior Chambal Sambhag after MITS.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good college and expert faculty,infra needs improvement

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Jul' 20

Joined On: 21 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by lubhan cherwoo
College Infrastructure
The college's infrastructure is not very good, the labs are good they have all the equipments students would need, but ventilation, seating is not as good as it can be, power backup is only in the labs, wifi is available in the campus and is very good,library is also good,students can find almost all books they need for their course, the campus has good sports facilities, hostels are good (girls hostel are very good) food is also good and healthy (relatively better than other hostels)
Academics
I am pursuing B.E. Biotechnology because I was interested in field of RnD and in Biological Sciences bit didn't want to do MBBS, BDS or simply BSc I wanted to do something different,the faculty in my course is very good and helpful. Our curriculum is up-to-date and adequate for graduate level, these study makes me ready for higher education because in my field 80% of students end up doing post grad and phd because it's a RnD field, but off campus interships and jobs are also very approachable.
Placements
In my course(Biotech) placements are not very good for core companies but generally for other courses like cse,it,eee,ece the placements are good average goes around 7 lakhs and the highest was 20 lakhs for cse and it students,the training and placement cell is run by students it's comfortable and pleasant.In recent years companies like Amazon, Google, microsoft, samsung, airtel, etc offering packages around 10 to 20 lakh. 60-70% for cse,it,eee,ece but less than 20-30% for mech and biotech.
Value-for-money
The B.E. course costs around 80,000 per year with is relatively less than other top 50 colleges in nirf list. According to the facilities and faulty the fees seem appropriate if they college improves it's infrastructure then then fees would be justified.
Campus Life
The University campus is very beautiful, it very popular sopt in the city, the campus is divided into two parts and UIET lies in the part which has very less beauty and places to see but the other half is very good. Students are nice, no senior indulges in ragging and are generally very helpful but the political student parties are the one which create nuisance during the election time, teachers and staff are helpful, location is near emergency services. Police guard the campus at all times.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jul' 20

Joined On: 04 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
UIET is in the southern campus of Panjab University, sector 25, Chandigarh. it has two academic blocks which include labs, offices, libraries, and lecture halls. there are blocks for mechanical labs and workshops. there is an atm. wifi and internet access is provided in the whole campus. students are from all over the nation; few are day scholars and many live in hostels that provide accommodation, food, washrooms, and sporting facilities.
Academics
UIER offers four - year bachelor of engineering (B.E) and master of engineering (M.E) courses are offered in various engineering fields as well as full time Ph.d courses. Admissions to undergraduate courses are made through the JEE (main) rank. Admission to master oof Engineering courses are made through the Gradute Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) examinations . Admissions to Ph.d courses are made through the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) examinations
Placements
90% of students of CSE and IT got placed but there are lower chances of placements for core branches .the average annual package of 2019 is 7 lakhs. the highest package was offered in 2019 was 41 lakhs to two students.
Value-for-money
around 60k per semester fees. it increases every year making it a bit expensive than the facilities provided by the college to the students. you need to fill examination fees per semester which is around 3k.
Campus Life
gender ratio mechanical - very low, biotechnology - extremely high, EEE and ECE - average, IT and CSE - Fairly good college has a good collection of clubs ranging from organizing committee like BPC to photography club IMAGEN respectively. there are political parties in the college due to the influence of the north campus of Panjab university.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Loyola degree College pulivendula Best campus

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Jul' 20

Joined On: 02 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Chinmai YT
College Infrastructure
Loyola college having best Infrastructure like, library with no .of books including novels, magazines.Heere digital library also there with 25 computers in library.Hostel available in campus which optional. classrooms are always clean & neat,also having smart outdoor LED. playground available with equipment for sports including indoor games hall.campus having gym for boys and small park for girls. Science labs & computer labs are there.wifi is not available.seprate rooms for student clubs.
Academics
I was studying BBA in commerce,we are first batch of BBA . In Loyola there were were types of facility experienced & Freshers , only some facility are pretty good. But it is good in curriculum there was competitions every week like ppt,Debate, Group discussion etc.. it improved my communication skills as I participated most of them.There were courses available in campus like Ms office, java,C++, Tally. But still college need to improve its facility it need who can teach practical knowledge
Placements
When it comes to placements it is not that good, as there was no special campus interview as it is located in rural area. But 5-6 companies vistid campus for student with offering 2.5 - 3 L package, mosthe students go no be join masters after graduation so it is not focused on placements. But college principal supports people who can to go off campus interview.I went to CAT coaching after BBA so never attended any interviews there , 80% people are like that only.
Value-for-money
I can say it is totally worth of money , we can say it free education cause every student gets scholarship of 10,000 per year from Ap govt covers entire fees of college which is also 10,000 so it is like free but,there is separate amount need to pay for hostel which is optional but the fee for hostel is also very less amount every one can afford it. Lot of infrastructure is available in campus which includes no fee , Library, Labs ,palyground,gym anyone use them free without any cost.
Campus Life
Loyola having best campus with good features having No.of student clubs to engage students like LACT, women cell,SMS etc..It also having official NSS,NCC .It sends students to NSS,NCC,LACT tours ,even I went Cheeni & Vishakaptanam on behalf of women cell.some of my friends went for Punjab for NSS .There were regular activities for student clubs ,we used to visit near village on awareness camps which was great. Campus was safe with friendly staff who were always available in emergencies.
Anything Else
Iam too attached to Loyola ,as I got best friends from there ,even though people say it is strict but for us it was like more fun as we used participate in each activity like women cell,LACT and every Christmas function. College principle also very supportive he used make sure everyone participate in competition. College timing were 9 am to 4 .30 pm after that students can still say and do other activities like sports ,gym, student clubs, prepare for competitions.Those days are still beautiful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint